You Are Held

Sunni Chapman
7 min readMay 18, 2022

The thing that I love about writing so much, is that for me, it’s like a key to unlock many doors. It’s a way of accessing different dimensions.

Not fictional dimensions, but real ones. Tangible ones I can FEEL in every fiber of my being. One minute I’m here on my chair clicking keys, and the next minute I’m in a whole other world.

I am always so delighted by what I find there in these worlds. They feel like transmissions. And I get to decipher them like morse code or something, wave upon wave of imperceptible information flows in and takes shape before my eyes.

It is magic. It is absolute, utter, magic. ✨

It brings forth clarity on things that I’ve been taught to believe, but don’t feel right to me. And I realized recently that many of my posts are me just alchemizing things that don’t feel right to me, and burning them down to their core, and my truth.

One of those things that I’ve been working with lately, is yet another layer of the belief that we’re on our own. Here’s how that belief looks and sounds in this world:

• buck up

• figure it out

• make a plan and stick to it

• you need to take care of yourself

• you need to figure it out yourself

--

--

Sunni Chapman

Writer, creator & mentor. I help people make more money doing more of what they truly love.